Happy Sakura-ness

Sakura

I’m having trouble keeping up with posting – thoughts on art, teaching, trying to get people to give me permanant contracts to teach art…

In the last two weeks or so, I’ve had two phone interviews and driven to Cincinnati and back to attend my grandmother’s funeral.  I’ve also been invited to participate in a show at Montgomery College in Rockville, MD – which obligated me to spend a bit of time making frames (then putting my work into them).  My classes have made it apparent that they’re not fine without me, although I have little sympathy given their dearth of efforts on all fronts.

So, outside my window, next to my balcony, it a beautiful cherry tree full of blossoms.  It’s like a comfy arm chair (something I don’t own), like art to Matisse…

Above is a photo my wife took at the Tidal Basin on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

